New town: 100 Days Project: Day 18

Photo taken 7 June 2017.

I walked down the new Manchester Street in all its big new boulevard-ness, and could walk all the way to Worcester Boulevard. Then I hung a left to go to the OGB to meet fellow “100 day projectors”. I hadn’t been there before, it was lovely and snug with books on shelves and wait staff smartly dressed in braces and bowler hats.

I tried a whisky smash  bedecked with rhubarb and boy was that a mouthpleaser. We chatted about the project, about travel plans, and new things coming to Christchurch. Exciting new things, fresh. The days when you can feel that little buzz of hope are good days.

I raise my glass to all of you Projectors, and to my Ōtautahi peeps – may your days be good.  Sláinte. Kia ora.

Leave a Reply

